A Community Consultative Committee (CCC) has been established for the Valley of the Winds project under guidelines established by the NSW Department of Planning, Industry and Environment.

The Committee provides a forum for open dialogue between the Valley of the Winds project team and representatives of the local community, stakeholder groups and local council on issues related to the project.

The first meeting of the Committee has recently been held, comprising members of the local community, representatives of Warrumbungle Shire Council and the Valley of the Winds project team.

The Committee was provided an overview of the Valley of the Winds project, engagement with the local community and the environmental assessements undertaken to date.

Nominate to join the Consultative Committee

Nominations are still open for community members within the Coolah, Leadville, Urabry and Dunedoo areas to join the Committee.

The Committee is chaired by an Independent Chair Mr Michael J Silver OAM.

Please read a letter from the Independent Chair inviting nominations for the community members.

To nominate please complete the form below and send to:

The Independent Chairperson Mr Michael Silver at VOTWCCC@bigpond.com or by post to Independent Chair, Valley of the Winds wind farm Community Consultative Committee, P.O. Box 37, Gunnedah NSW 2380.